Thu Sep 05
Final
0 Southwest Minnesota State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 06
Final
0 University of Mary
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 06
Final
0 Minnesota Crookston
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Sat Sep 07
Final
29 Michigan Tech
14 at Hillsdale
Sat Sep 07
Final
3 Upper Iowa
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Thu Sep 12
Final
3 Minnesota Duluth
0 vs. Michigan Tech
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Fri Sep 13
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 vs. Bemidji State
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Fri Sep 13
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at St. Cloud State
Huskies Classic
Sat Sep 14
Final
0 Minnesota Crookston
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ St. Cloud, Minn. Huskies Classic
Sat Sep 14
Final
24 Michigan Tech
19 at McKendree
Fri Sep 20
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 at Davenport
Sat Sep 21
Final
7 Michigan Tech
23 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Sep 21
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Grand Valley State
Tue Sep 24
Final
0 Northern Michigan
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 27
Final
0 Saginaw Valley State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 28
Final
21 Grand Valley State
16 vs. Michigan Tech
Homecoming
Sat Sep 28
Final
0 Lake Superior State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 04
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 at Northwood
Sat Oct 05
Final
0 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Sat Oct 05
Final - OT
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Robert Morris
Sun Oct 06
Final
7 Michigan Tech
0 at Robert Morris
Fri Oct 11
Final
0 Wayne State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 11
Final
3 Alaska
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
Final
20 Northern Michigan
24 vs. Michigan Tech
Miners Cup
Sat Oct 12
Final
1 Ashland
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 12
Final
2 Alaska
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 18
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 vs. Drury
@ Unknown Midwest Region Crossover
Sat Oct 19
Final
1 Cedarville
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Unknown Midwest Region Crossover
Sat Oct 19
Final
30 Michigan Tech
17 at Davenport
Sat Oct 19
Final
0 Illinois-Springfield
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Indianapolis, IN Midwest Region Crossover
Thu Oct 24
Final
41 Michigan Tech
54 at Wis.-Green Bay
Exhibition
Fri Oct 25
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Parkside
Fri Oct 25
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Bowling Green
Sat Oct 26
Final
12 Michigan Tech
21 at Ashland
Sat Oct 26
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Purdue Northwest
Sat Oct 26
Final
4 Michigan Tech
2 at Bowling Green
Fri Nov 01
Final
49 Finlandia
98 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 02
Final
52 Ferris State
0 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 02
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 at Northern Michigan
Sat Nov 02
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at North Dakota
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Nov 08
Final
3 Ferris State
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 08
Final
3 Minnesota State
0 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
Final
14 Michigan Tech
35 at Wayne State
Sat Nov 09
Final
1 Northwood
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 09
Final
73 Michigan Tech
63 at Lewis
GLVC/GLIAC CROSSOVER
Sat Nov 09
Final
2 Minnesota State
1 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Nov 10
Final
71 Michigan Tech
75 vs. William Jewell
@ Romeoville, Ill. GLVC/GLIAC CROSSOVER
Fri Nov 15
Final
3 Michigan Tech
1 at Lake Superior State
Fri Nov 15
Final
4 Michigan Tech
2 at Lake Superior State
Fri Nov 15
Final
61 Michigan Tech
65 vs. St. Cloud State
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 16
Final
21 Northwood
34 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 16
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Nov 16
Final
50 Michigan Tech
76 at MSU-Moorhead
Sat Nov 16
Final
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Lake Superior State
Mon Nov 18
Final
80 Michigan Tech
75 at Minnesota State
Wed Nov 20
Final
1 Grand Valley State
3 vs. Michigan Tech
GLIAC Quarterfinals
Fri Nov 22
Final
65 Concordia-St. Paul
59 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 22
Final
2 Northern Michigan
3 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 23
Final
0 Northern Michigan
3 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Big Rapids, Mich. GLIAC Semifinal
Sat Nov 23
Final
3 Michigan Tech
2 at Northern Michigan
Sun Nov 24
Final
69 Minnesota Duluth
59 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Nov 24
Final
0 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
GLIAC Championship Match
Fri Nov 29
Final
3 Michigan Tech
4 at Alaska
Sat Nov 30
Final
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska
Thu Dec 05
Final
3 Michigan Tech
0 vs. Missouri-St. Louis
@ Romeoville, IL NCAA Midwest Regional
Thu Dec 05
Final
60 Saginaw Valley State
59 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 06
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Hillsdale
@ Romeoville, IL 2019 Midwest Regional Semifinal
Fri Dec 06
Final
1 Alaska Anchorage
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
Final
46 Northwood
69 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 07
Final
1 Alaska Anchorage
4 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 13
Final - OT
2 Clarkson
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 14
Final
4 Clarkson
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sun Dec 15
Final
28 Northern Michigan
68 vs. Michigan Tech
Mon Dec 30
Final
2 Michigan State
4 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Michigan Great Lakes Invitational
Tue Dec 31
Final
2 Michigan
4 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Michigan Great Lakes Invitational
Thu Jan 02
Final
55 Wayne State
69 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
Final
85 Ashland
68 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 04
Final
3 Michigan Tech
4 at Arizona State
Sun Jan 05
Final
3 Michigan Tech
2 at Arizona State
Thu Jan 09
Final
73 Michigan Tech
81 at Parkside
Fri Jan 10
Final
3 Bowling Green
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 11
Final
75 Michigan Tech
55 at Purdue Northwest
Westville, Ind.
Sat Jan 11
Final - OT
2 Bowling Green
2 vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 16
Final
52 Lake Superior State
62 vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 17
Final
1 Michigan Tech
4 at Bemidji State
Sat Jan 18
Final - OT
80 Ferris State
73 vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 18
Final - OT
1 Michigan Tech
1 at Bemidji State
Thu Jan 23
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Fri Jan 24
7:07 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 25
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 25
6:07 PM
Ferris State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 30
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Jan 31
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Sat Feb 01
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 01
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alabama Huntsville
Thu Feb 06
5:30 PM
Purdue Northwest
vs. Michigan Tech
Fri Feb 07
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 08
12:00 PM
Parkside
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 08
5:07 PM
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Thu Feb 13
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Fri Feb 14
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Feb 15
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 15
6:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 20
5:30 PM
Davenport
vs. Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 22
1:00 PM
Grand Valley State
vs. Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 27
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Feb 28
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 29
6:07 PM
Northern Michigan
vs. Michigan Tech
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Huskies fall 4-2 to No. 4 Clarkson Saturday

HOUGHTON, Mich. – The Michigan Tech hockey team fell 4-2 to No. 4 Clarkson Saturday (Dec. 14) at the MacInnes Student Ice Arena. The Huskies held a 2-0 lead before four straight power-play goals by the Golden Knights.

"The game went how Clarkson would want it to go," Tech coach Joe Shawhan said. "Both teams had to shorten their benches right away with lots of 4-on-4 play and lots of penalties. We played undisciplined tonight and that changed the whole hockey game. We shot ourselves in the foot."

Similar to Friday night, the Huskies jumped out to a 1-0 lead thanks to a power-play tally. This time it was Alex Smith setting up Alec Broetzman 5:29 into the game with Keegan Ford also assisting.

Tech (10-8-1) was called for its first penalty later in the period and Broetzman quickly evened it back up after drawing a call on Clarkson. He then added to the lead at the 17:06 mark with an unassisted breakaway goal for his second of the night and eighth of the season while the teams skated 4-on-4.

Broetzman almost had his second natural hat trick of the season in the second period on the power play but the goal was waved off as he swatted the puck off the back of the goaltender and into the net with his glove.

Clarkson (12-3-2) scored three power-play goals in 53 seconds to take the lead after the Huskies were whistled on a 5:00 major late in the second. Haralds Egle, Jere Astren, and Connor McCarthy scored for the Golden Knights.

Tech had chances in the third period, looking for the equalizer. Logan Pietila had a short breakaway with 13:40 left that was saved, and then Parker Saretsky hit the post a minute later.

The Golden Knights added to their lead with another power-play goal with 1:35 remaining when Devin Brosseau found the back of the net for the 4-2 lead.

Tech pulled goaltender Matt Jurusik for the extra attacker and got a late power play but couldn't generate any quality chances to cut into the margin.

Clarkson outshot Tech 26-23 in the game. Jurusik finished with 22 saves in his 10th straight start. Frank Marotte had 21 saves for the visitors.

The two teams combined for 55 penalty minutes. The Huskies were 1-for-6 on the power play and 4-for-8 on the penalty kill.

Tech now turns its focus to the 55th annual Great Lakes Invitational on December 30-31 at Little Caesars Arena in Detroit. The Huskies will open against Michigan State in the first semifinal at 1 p.m. on Dec. 30. Michigan and Ferris State will play in the second game at 4 p.m.