Fri Sep 29
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Sep 30
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Fri Oct 06
5:00 PM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 07
4:00 PM
Tiffin
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 13
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Midwest Regional Crossover Tournament
@ Aurora, IL
Sat Oct 14
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Midwest Regional Crossover Tournament
@ Aurora, IL
Fri Oct 20
4:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
4:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Oct 28
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Nov 04
5:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 10
5:00 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 11
3:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Senior Night/Military Appreciation Weekend
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Women's Volleyball

Eight NCAA Appearances 1994 GLIAC Champions

Volleyball Ends Weekend With Pair of Losses

Volleyball Ends Weekend With Pair of Losses

SOMERS, Wis. – The Michigan Tech volleyball team dropped a pair of matches Saturday (Sept. 10) to wrap up play at the UW-Parkside Tournament. The Huskies fell 3-1 to St. Cloud State and 3-0 to No. 4 Minnesota Duluth.

"We had a tough day today," Tech coach Matt Jennings said. "We let the first match of the day get away from us, which was very disappointing. In both matches, we made too many unforced errors and compounded it by not executing."

St. Cloud State 3, Michigan Tech 1

Tech won the first set 25-21 before dropping the next three 25-19, 25-21, and 25-18.

Lauren Emmert led the attack with 12 kills while hitting .333. MacAulay Petersen, Mariah Sherman and Aubrey Ficek each added eight kills. Rachel Pohlod had 36 assists and nine digs. Halie Hart tallied 20 digs for her fourth straight match.

Krista Kuglin led SCSU (3-4) with 14 kills. Taylor Rollo (13) and Macy Weller (11) also added double digit kills. Marissa Kline registered 47 assists, while Clara Krenz paced the Huskies with 17 digs.

No. 4 Minnesota Duluth 3, Michigan Tech 0

The Bulldogs won 25-13, 25-17, and 25-19 to move to 8-0.

Sherman and Emmert had seven kills to lead Tech. Emmert and Ficek each hit .375. Pohlod set up the attack with 23 assists.

Taylor Wissbroecker led the Bulldogs with 12 kills. Emily Torve racked up 43 assists and Allison Olley had seven block assists.

The Huskies are now 3-5 on the season and open up GLIAC play next weekend at Lake Superior State on Friday (Sept. 16) and Saginaw Valley State Saturday (Sept. 17).