Thu Aug 30
Final
9 Michigan Tech
0 vs. Lawrence Tech
@ Detroit, Mich.
Sat Sep 08
TBA
Lake Superior State
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Marquette, Mich. Exhibition
Sat Sep 15
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Sun Sep 16
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Mon Sep 17
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ TBA
Sat Sep 22
Final
0 Ashland
7 Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 23
Final
3 Wayne State
4 Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 29
Final
6 Michigan Tech
1 at Saginaw Valley State
Sun Sep 30
Final
0 Michigan Tech
7 at Northwood
Sat Oct 06
Final
2 Ferris State
5 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 07
Final
5 Grand Valley State
2 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 13
Final
6 Michigan Tech
1 at Davenport
Sun Oct 14
Final
6 Michigan Tech
1 at Purdue Northwest
Sat Oct 20
Final
0 Lake Superior State
7 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 26
Final
0 Lake Superior State
4 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich. GLIAC Tournament - Quarterfinals
Sat Oct 27
Final
2 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Northwood
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich. GLIAC Tournament - Semifinals
Sun Oct 28
Final
1 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center - Midland, Mich. GLIAC Tournament - 3rd Place Match
Sat Feb 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Sun Feb 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Tiffin
@ Midland, Mich. Midland Tennis Center
Sun Mar 03
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Mar 08
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ Spring Tennis Fest - Hilton Head, S.C. (March 8-16)
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
View Full Schedule

Huskies Wrap Up Day Two at ITA Regionals

Huskies Wrap Up Day Two at ITA Regionals

ALLENDALE, Mich. – The Michigan Tech women's tennis team competed on day two at the ITA Regional Tournament Sunday in Allendale. The Huskies had competitors in both singles and doubles competition on Sunday with the final day of the tournament scheduled for Monday.

The Huskies had all three of their "A Singles" competitors advance to Sunday with each player picking up two wins on Saturday to begin the competition. Freshman Samantha Johnson fell to Volikova of Indianapolis 6-1, 1-0 ret, who went on to advance to Monday's semifinals, in her only contest of the day.

Freshman Jessica Brown earned another win on Sunday defeating Czarnecki in three sets 6-7 (5), 7-5, 10-5 in a hard fought match. Unfortunately, her bid to advance to the semifinals on Monday came up just short, falling to Griva from Grand Valley State 6-1, 6-1.

After getting a pair of wins on Saturday, Ivona Gorgioski took Novikova of Indianapolis to three sets in her match on Sunday. However, Novikova ended up advancing 6-1, 0-6, 10-4. In the "B Singles" bracket on Sunday, senior Vicky Quinde faced Hanover of Grand Valley State. Hanover took set one 6-1, but Quinde kept battling and nearly forced a third set before falling 6-4.

In the "B Singles" consolation bracket, junior Anabella Neri defeated Dowden Sunday 7-5, 2-6, 10-4 in her first match before falling to Devillez in the second 6-2, 6-1. Meanwhile, senior Allenca Rolim topped Ciellza 6-4, 6-1 in her first B Singles consolation match setting up a showdown with Buie of Missouri St. Louis. Rolim took both sets 6-1, 6-4 and advanced to Monday's semifinals to face Devillez at 8:30 a.m.

In the "B Doubles" consolation bracket, Neri and Rolim teamed up to defeat Bolmenas and Schwartz in the semifinals 8-6 and advance to the title match. In the consolation bracket championship, Dowen and Bascunana were able to slip past 8-4 on Sunday.

The Huskies opening Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference team match is slated for Saturday morning at 10 a.m. against Ashland in the Gates Tennis Center. Tech will then host Wayne State on Sunday.