Fri Sep 09
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Sep 10
Final
0 Michigan Tech
9 at Grand Valley State
Sat Sep 17
Final
1 Ashland
8 Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 18
Final
3 Walsh
6 Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sat Sep 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sun Sep 25
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sat Oct 01
Final
8 Northwood
1 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 02
Final
6 Saginaw Valley State
3 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 07
Final
6 Michigan Tech
3 at Hillsdale
Sat Oct 08
Final
4 Michigan Tech
5 at Wayne State
Sat Oct 15
Final
7 Tiffin
2 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 16
Final
0 Findlay
9 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 22
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Lake Superior State
Fri Oct 28
Final
1 Michigan Tech
5 vs. Tiffin
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center 2016 GLIAC Tournament - Quarterfinals
Sat Oct 29
Final
1 Michigan Tech
5 vs. Wayne State
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center 2016 GLIAC Tournament - Consolation Bracket
Sun Oct 30
Final
5 Hillsdale
1 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center 2016 GLIAC Tournament - 7th Place Match
Sat Mar 04
Final
0 Salem International University
9 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Sun Mar 05
Final
2 Catawba
7 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head Island, S.C. Hilton Head, S.C.
Mon Mar 06
Final
7 Michigan Tech
2 vs. Davis & Elkins
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Tue Mar 07
Final
3 Chowan
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Thu Mar 09
Final
5 Palm Beach Atl.
4 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Fri Sep 08
Final
7 Michigan Tech
2 vs. Lake Superior State
@ Dearborn, Mich.
Sun Sep 10
Final
8 Michigan Tech
1 at Lawrence Tech
Fri Sep 15
Final
8 Michigan Tech
1 at Ashland
Sat Sep 16
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 at Tiffin
Sun Sep 17
Final
3 Michigan Tech
6 at Wayne State
Fri Sep 22
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sat Sep 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sun Sep 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sat Sep 30
Final
5 Saginaw Valley State
4 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 01
Final
7 Northwood
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 06
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 at Grand Valley State
Sat Oct 07
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Oct 14
Final
0 Davenport
9 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 15
Final
0 Purdue Northwest
9 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
Final
6 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Fri Oct 27
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Sat Oct 28
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Sun Oct 29
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Fri Mar 09
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Spring Tennis Fest (Mar. 9-17)
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
No Event
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Tennis Wraps Up Season; Kwang Named First Team All-GLIAC

Tennis Wraps Up Season; Kwang Named First Team All-GLIAC

MIDLAND, Mich. – The Michigan Tech women's tennis team wrapped up its 2016 season with an eighth place finish at the 2016 GLIAC Tournament. Kwang Suthijindawong was named to the All-GLIAC First Team for the fourth time in her career at the event.

Kwang did not participate in the weekend's championship due to injury but finished the year with a 10-4 singles record and an 8-4 mark in doubles.

The Huskies were the No. 7 seed and fell to second-seeded Tiffin 5-1 Friday. No. 6 Wayne State won 5-1 over Tech Saturday, and No. 8 Hillsdale defeated the Black and Gold 5-1 on Sunday.

"Credit to our team for having to play through some major changes in our lineup with Kwang out," Tech coach Kevin Kalinec said. "I'm proud of the way we battled all weekend, and all season."

Vicky Quinde secured the lone Tech point on Friday against Tiffin with a 6-4, 6-2 win at No. 3 singles.

Quinde and Allenca Rolim won their doubles matches both Saturday and Sunday. They won 8-6 against Wayne State and at No. 2 doubles against Wayne State Saturday and 8-4 against Hillsdale Sunday.

Northwood took home the GLIAC Title with wins over Ferris State, Hillsdale, and Tiffin.