Fri Sep 09
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Sep 10
Final
0 Michigan Tech
9 at Grand Valley State
Sat Sep 17
Final
1 Ashland
8 Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 18
Final
3 Walsh
6 Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sat Sep 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sun Sep 25
TBA
Michigan Tech
at ITA Regionals (Grand Rapids, Mich.)
Sat Oct 01
Final
8 Northwood
1 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 02
Final
6 Saginaw Valley State
3 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 07
Final
6 Michigan Tech
3 at Hillsdale
Sat Oct 08
Final
4 Michigan Tech
5 at Wayne State
Sat Oct 15
Final
7 Tiffin
2 Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 16
Final
0 Findlay
9 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 22
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Lake Superior State
Fri Oct 28
Final
1 Michigan Tech
5 vs. Tiffin
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center 2016 GLIAC Tournament - Quarterfinals
Sat Oct 29
Final
1 Michigan Tech
5 vs. Wayne State
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center 2016 GLIAC Tournament - Consolation Bracket
Sun Oct 30
Final
5 Hillsdale
1 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Greater Midland Tennis Center 2016 GLIAC Tournament - 7th Place Match
Sat Mar 04
Final
0 Salem International University
9 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Sun Mar 05
Final
2 Catawba
7 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head Island, S.C. Hilton Head, S.C.
Mon Mar 06
Final
7 Michigan Tech
2 vs. Davis & Elkins
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Tue Mar 07
Final
3 Chowan
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Thu Mar 09
Final
5 Palm Beach Atl.
4 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Fri Sep 08
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Lake Superior State
@ Southfield, Mich.
Sat Sep 09
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Sun Sep 10
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Lawrence Tech
Fri Sep 15
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Sep 16
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Sun Sep 17
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Fri Sep 22
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sat Sep 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sun Sep 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sat Sep 30
10:00 AM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 01
10:00 AM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 06
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Sat Oct 07
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Oct 14
10:00 AM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 15
10:00 AM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Fri Oct 27
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Sat Oct 28
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Sun Oct 29
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Fri Mar 09
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Spring Tennis Fest (Mar. 9-17)
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Tennis Wraps Up Weekend at ITA Midwest Regional

Tennis Wraps Up Weekend at ITA Midwest Regional

ALLENDALE, Mich. – The Michigan Tech women's tennis team wrapped up its weekend at the ITA Midwest Regional Tournament over the weekend at various venues around Grand Rapids.

"We had a good weekend down at Grand Valley," Tech coach Kevin Kalinec said. "We don't practice outdoors so it takes our team little longer to get rolling, but we rose to the challenge.

"Kwang is really returning to form after her wrist injury, and I look for her to finish her career strong down the stretch of the season."

Kwang Suthijindawong advanced to the round of eight in "A" singles, winning her first three matches. She defeated Patricia Maya (Missouri-St. Louis) 6-2, 6-1, Shea Donahue (Saginaw Valley State) 6-3, 6-2, and Nora Mindiyarova (Lewis) 6-4, 7-5. In the quarterfinal round Caroline Nelhage from Tiffin ended Kwan'gs run 2-6, 6-3, 1-0 (10-3).

Vicky Quinde defeated Kaela Mack (McKendree University) 6-1, 6-0 to advance in consolate "A" singles before falling to Jane Carter (Illinois Springfield) in the round of 16.

Natalia Parra Alvarez made it to the quarterfinal round in "B" singles by defeating Lauren Jakubczyk (Saint Joseph's) 6-0, 6-1, Jessica Molinari (McKendree University) 6-1, 6-2, and Pam Brito Torres (Indianapolis) 6-2, 6-4. Sam Schrepferman (Grand Valley) knocked Parra Alvarez out in the final eight.

Anabella Neri also won a match in the "B" singles round of 32 over Haileigh Carper (Davis & Elkins College) 6-1, 6-2.

Suthijindawong and Sandra Cvetanovic earned a bounce back 9-7 win over Madison Ballard and Alexa Sweeney of Grand Valley in "A" doubles after falling to the duo earlier this year.

Also winning their first doubles matches were Paolo Quintana/ Natalia Parra Alvarez, Vicky Quinde/Anabella Neri, and Kat Donovan/Allenca Rolim.

The Huskies return to the Gates Tennis Center this weekend for a pair of matches. They host Northwood Saturday and Saginaw Valley State Sunday, both starting at 10 a.m.