No Event
No Event
Sat Nov 12
Final
60 Michigan Tech
47 at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Nov 18
Final
53 Minn.-Crookston
74 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 19
Final
62 Concordia-St. Paul
76 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 26
Final
62 Michigan Tech
78 vs. Bellarmine
@ Southern Indiana
Sun Nov 27
Final
79 Michigan Tech
61 at Southern Indiana
Sat Dec 03
Final
68 Walsh
65 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 08
Final
71 Michigan Tech
54 at Lake Erie
Sat Dec 10
Final
75 Michigan Tech
59 at Ohio Dominican
Thu Dec 15
Final
61 Hillsdale
68 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 17
Final
47 Findlay
61 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 05
Final
75 Michigan Tech
82 at Ashland
Church Night
Sat Jan 07
Final
80 Michigan Tech
46 at Tiffin
Thu Jan 12
Final
66 Michigan Tech
64 at Wayne State
Sat Jan 14
Final
67 Michigan Tech
79 at Saginaw Valley State
Thu Jan 19
Final
62 Northwood
72 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 21
Final
51 Lake Superior State
73 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 26
Final
48 Grand Valley State
49 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 28
Final
56 Ferris State
70 Michigan Tech
Mon Jan 30
Final
55 Michigan Tech
66 at Northern Michigan
Thu Feb 02
Final
52 Michigan Tech
61 at Northwood
Sat Feb 04
Final
67 Michigan Tech
60 at Lake Superior State
Thu Feb 09
Final
61 Wayne State
79 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 11
Final
57 Saginaw Valley State
82 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 16
Final
52 Michigan Tech
64 at Grand Valley State
Sat Feb 18
Final
74 Michigan Tech
64 at Ferris State
Thu Feb 23
Final
37 Northern Michigan
72 Michigan Tech
Tue Feb 28
Final
66 Ohio Dominican
82 Michigan Tech
2017 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 04
Final
59 Michigan Tech
81 at Ashland
2017 GLIAC Tournament Semifinal
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Blake, Moxley Score 20 Apiece in Senior Day Win

Video: HighlightsCoach Cameron Interview | Kylie Moxley Interview | Danielle Blake Interview

HOUGHTON, Mich. — Michigan Tech jumped out to an 11-2 lead and never looked back in a 78-52 victory over Lake Superior State today in GLIAC women's basketball. The Huskies got 20 points apiece from seniors Danielle Blake and Kylie Moxley on Senior Day to head into the final game of the regular season next Thursday (Feb. 25) with at least a share of the GLIAC North Division lead.

Tech held LSSU to three field goals in the opening quarter and just two in the second for a 43-13 lead by halftime. The margin grew to as many as 39 in the second half.

"The way we started the game was exactly what we wanted," said Tech coach Kim Cameron. "To hold a team to back-to-back single digit quarters was unbelievable. We met our goals today and got better."

With 20 points and six rebounds, Blake moved into 11th on Tech's all-time scoring chart (1,251) and third on the rebounding list (716). Moxley tied for game-high honors with 20 points—giving her a 54 in two games on the weekend.

Tech's other two seniors—Mackenzie Perttu and Kerry Gardner—had two points apiece. The four were honored in a ceremony following the game.

"It was a special day for our seniors," said Cameron. "You spend a lot of time with them over four years and you become family."

Morgan Anderson was the only other Husky in double figures, making 5-of-7 3-pointers for 15 points.

Fifteen different Huskies played, and 11 scored points in the contest.

Tech connected on 49 percent from the floor compared to 37 by the Lakers (5-22, 4-17 GLIAC). The Huskies scored 38 points off of 25 LSSU turnovers.

Michigan Tech will wrap up its regular season at home on Thursday (Feb. 25) by hosting rival Northern Michigan at the SDC Gym. The game will tip off at 5:30 p.m. and will be televised live throughout a majority of the Upper Peninsula on FOX UP.