Thu Nov 02
Final
49 Michigan Tech
87 at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Nov 10
Final
48 Davis & Elkins
65 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Pepper Pike, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
Final
81 Michigan Tech
67 at Ursuline
Thu Nov 16
Final
66 Michigan Tech
53 at Minn. St. Moorhead
Fri Nov 17
Final
68 Michigan Tech
52 at Minn.-Crookston
Mon Nov 20
Final - OT
70 Minnesota Duluth
79 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 24
Final
82 Michigan Tech
95 vs. Augustana (S.D.)
@ St. Paul, MN (Gangelhoff Center)
Sat Nov 25
Final
83 Michigan Tech
76 at Concordia-St. Paul
Thu Nov 30
Final
37 Saginaw Valley State
59 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
54 Northwood
81 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final - OT
85 Michigan Tech
81 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
86 Michigan Tech
40 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
Final
59 Michigan Tech
56 at Northern Michigan
Thu Jan 04
Final
103 Ashland
68 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
Final
42 Tiffin
79 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
Final
80 Michigan Tech
77 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
Final
77 Michigan Tech
47 at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 20
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 27
1:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
5:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 03
1:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
6:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
5:30 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
1:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
5:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
1:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Blake, Moxley Score 20 Apiece in Senior Day Win

Video: HighlightsCoach Cameron Interview | Kylie Moxley Interview | Danielle Blake Interview

HOUGHTON, Mich. — Michigan Tech jumped out to an 11-2 lead and never looked back in a 78-52 victory over Lake Superior State today in GLIAC women's basketball. The Huskies got 20 points apiece from seniors Danielle Blake and Kylie Moxley on Senior Day to head into the final game of the regular season next Thursday (Feb. 25) with at least a share of the GLIAC North Division lead.

Tech held LSSU to three field goals in the opening quarter and just two in the second for a 43-13 lead by halftime. The margin grew to as many as 39 in the second half.

"The way we started the game was exactly what we wanted," said Tech coach Kim Cameron. "To hold a team to back-to-back single digit quarters was unbelievable. We met our goals today and got better."

With 20 points and six rebounds, Blake moved into 11th on Tech's all-time scoring chart (1,251) and third on the rebounding list (716). Moxley tied for game-high honors with 20 points—giving her a 54 in two games on the weekend.

Tech's other two seniors—Mackenzie Perttu and Kerry Gardner—had two points apiece. The four were honored in a ceremony following the game.

"It was a special day for our seniors," said Cameron. "You spend a lot of time with them over four years and you become family."

Morgan Anderson was the only other Husky in double figures, making 5-of-7 3-pointers for 15 points.

Fifteen different Huskies played, and 11 scored points in the contest.

Tech connected on 49 percent from the floor compared to 37 by the Lakers (5-22, 4-17 GLIAC). The Huskies scored 38 points off of 25 LSSU turnovers.

Michigan Tech will wrap up its regular season at home on Thursday (Feb. 25) by hosting rival Northern Michigan at the SDC Gym. The game will tip off at 5:30 p.m. and will be televised live throughout a majority of the Upper Peninsula on FOX UP.