Thu Nov 02
Final
49 Michigan Tech
87 at Wis.-Green Bay
Fri Nov 10
Final
48 Davis & Elkins
65 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Pepper Pike, Ohio
Sat Nov 11
Final
81 Michigan Tech
67 at Ursuline
Thu Nov 16
Final
66 Michigan Tech
53 at Minn. St. Moorhead
Fri Nov 17
Final
68 Michigan Tech
52 at Minn.-Crookston
Mon Nov 20
Final - OT
70 Minnesota Duluth
79 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 24
Final
82 Michigan Tech
95 vs. Augustana (S.D.)
@ St. Paul, MN (Gangelhoff Center)
Sat Nov 25
Final
83 Michigan Tech
76 at Concordia-St. Paul
Thu Nov 30
Final
37 Saginaw Valley State
59 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
54 Northwood
81 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final - OT
85 Michigan Tech
81 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
86 Michigan Tech
40 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
Final
59 Michigan Tech
56 at Northern Michigan
Thu Jan 04
Final
103 Ashland
68 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
Final
42 Tiffin
79 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
Final
80 Michigan Tech
77 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
Final
77 Michigan Tech
47 at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
Final
40 Michigan Tech
50 at Wayne State
Thu Jan 25
Final
82 Michigan Tech
54 vs. Davenport
@ Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.
Sun Jan 28
Final
54 Northern Michigan
61 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
Final
61 Grand Valley State
68 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 03
Final
38 Purdue Northwest
64 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
Final
71 Michigan Tech
43 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
Final
86 Michigan Tech
81 at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
Final
63 Ferris State
80 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final
65 Lake Superior State
75 Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
Final
71 Wayne State
69 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
3:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
Wed Feb 28
TBA
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
2018 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 03
TBA
TBA
Michigan Tech
2018 GLIAC Tournament Semifinal
Sun Mar 04
TBA
TBA
Michigan Tech
2018 GLIAC Tournament Finals
Fri Mar 09
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ at TBA 2018 NCAA Regional Tournament (Mar. 9-12)
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Women's Hoops Hands Out Yearly Awards

Women's Hoops Hands Out Yearly Awards

HOUGHTON, Mich. - Senior Sam Hoyt headlined the Michigan Tech women's basketball team awards with her second straight most valuable player award.

The Arkansaw, Wis., native earned Women's Basketball Coaches Association Div. II All-America Honorable Mention and Capital One CoSIDA Academic All-America First Team honors during her senior campaign. She finished seventh in career scoring (1,434) and recorded the only triple-double in school history (man or woman) with 18 points, 11 rebounds and 10 assists against Concordia-St. Paul on Nov. 10.

Sophomore Emily Harrison was named the most improved player. The Elk Mound, Wis., native averaged 3.3 points this season after scoring 1.7 as a freshman. Harrison enjoyed a larger role in the post this season averaging 8.5 minutes per game.

Kylie Moxley earned outstanding freshman accolades. The Brillion, Wis., native averaged 9.7 points and 3.9 rebounds per game. She played nearly 20 minutes per game and started the final 16 games of the season.

Senior Emma Veach was honored with the Harold Meese Sportsmanship Award. The Grand Haven, Mich., native averaged 8.6 points and started all 30 games. She led the GLIAC in 3-point shooting (.469) and ranked second in assist-to-turnover ratio (2.6).

Junior Taylor Stippel earned the scholastic achievement award for the third straight season with a 4.0 cumulative grade point average in humanities. She averaged 7.8 points per game, including a season-high 22 against Concordia-St. Paul.

"We are very fortunate to have fantastic students, people and athletes in our program," said head coach Kim Cameron. "Each of the award recipients is very deserving of her honor."

The women's basketball team finished with a 21-9 record, earned a share of the GLIAC North Division Title, and advanced to the semi-finals of the NCAA Midwest Regional Tournament.