No Event
Fri Sep 16
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regional
@ Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Sep 17
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regional
@ Indianapolis, Ind.
Sun Sep 18
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regional
@ Indianapolis, Ind.
Sat Sep 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Bulldog Invitational
@ Big Rapids, MI
Sun Sep 25
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Bulldog Invitational
@ Big Rapids, MI
Sat Mar 04
Final
1 Salem International University
8 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Mon Mar 06
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 vs. Davis & Elkins
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Tue Mar 07
Final
9 Catawba
0 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Thu Mar 09
Final
9 Chowan
0 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Sat Mar 18
Final
8 Walsh
1 Michigan Tech
Sun Mar 19
Final
9 Tiffin
0 Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 24
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Findlay
Sat Mar 25
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Sat Apr 01
10:00 AM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sun Apr 02
10:00 AM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Apr 08
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Fri Apr 14
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Apr 15
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Apr 21
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, MI
Sat Apr 22
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, MI
Sun Apr 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, MI
No Event
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Huskies Topped by Chowan Thursday in Hilton Head

Huskies Topped by Chowan Thursday in Hilton Head

HILTON HEAD, S.C. – The Michigan Tech men's tennis team fell to Chowan University 9-0 on the final day of the spring break trip to Hilton Head, South Carolina Thursday. The Huskies closed the week with a 1-3 record to kick off the 2017 spring schedule.

Mario Neto challenged Adi Kaliakperov in the No. 1 singles spot in the order and fell short 6-0, 6-4. After a rough start, Neto battled back in the second set to nearly force a third game. Kaliakperov held on in the second to take the point for Chowan (5-5). Jacob Prochnow battled Enrique Barge in the No. 6 spot and came up just short 6-3, 6-2. Unfortunately, the Huskies weren't able to solve Chowan's lineup on Thursday.

Michigan Tech will be back on the court Saturday March 18th when they host Walsh University in the Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference opener. The first serve is slated for 10 a.m.

The full results are listed below.

Chowan 9, Michigan Tech 0
3/9/2017 at Hilton Head, SC

Singles

1. KALIAKPEROV,Adi (CU-B) def. Mario Neto (MTM) 6-0, 6-4

2. HAJIZADA,Farid (CU-B) def. Juan Felipe Chica (MTM) 6-2, 6-2

3. IZYCKI,Mateusz (CU-B) def. Ricardo Paes (MTM) 6-2, 6-1

4. YEH,Mariano (CU-B) def. Illiya Chibirev (MTM) 6-1, 6-2

5. GONCALVES,Rafael (CU-B) def. Tayler Bethke (MTM) 6-1, 6-1

6. BARGE,Enrique (CU-B) def. Jacob Prochnow (MTM) 6-3, 6-2

Doubles

1. KALIAKPEROV,Adi/HAJIZADA,Farid (CU-B) def. Mario Neto/Juan Felipe Chica (MTM) 8-1

2. IZYCKI,Mateusz/YEH,Mariano (CU-B) def. Ricardo Paes/Jacob Prochnow (MTM) 8-1

3. PROULX,Louis/GONCALVES,Rafael (CU-B) def. Illiya Chibirev/Tayler Bethke (MTM) 8-3