No Event
Sun Oct 01
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 at Wisconsin
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Fri Oct 06
Final
3 Union
6 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Duluth, Minn.
Sat Oct 07
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota Duluth
Ice Breaker Tournament - Duluth, Minn.
Fri Oct 13
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Sat Oct 14
Final Shootout - Away
2 Michigan Tech
2 at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Fri Oct 20
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
5 Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
Final
4 Alabama Huntsville
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 28
Final
3 Michigan Tech
5 at Minnesota State
Fri Nov 03
Final
2 Bowling Green
1 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 04
Final - OT
2 Bowling Green
2 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 10
Final
1 Northern Michigan
4 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend- Biggby Coffee
Sat Nov 11
Final
0 Michigan Tech
4 at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 17
Final - OT
1 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
3 at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Nov 24
Final - OT
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Alaska
Sat Nov 25
Final
5 Michigan Tech
1 at Alaska
Fri Dec 08
Final
4 Ferris State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 09
Final
1 Ferris State
5 Michigan Tech
Teddy Bear Toss
Fri Dec 15
Final
0 Lake Superior State
3 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 16
Final Shootout - Home
3 Lake Superior State
3 Michigan Tech
$50,000 Truck Promo
Mon Jan 01
Final
2 Michigan State
5 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich
Tue Jan 02
Final
4 Bowling Green
1 vs. Michigan Tech
@ Detroit, Mich.
Fri Jan 05
Final
4 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Boston College
@ LAS VEGAS, NV
Sat Jan 06
Final
2 Michigan Tech
3 vs. Arizona State
@ Las Vegas, NV
Fri Jan 19
Final
2 Alaska
5 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 20
Final
3 Alaska
4 Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 26
Final
3 Michigan Tech
4 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 27
Final
1 Michigan Tech
3 at Ferris State
Fri Feb 02
Final
2 Michigan Tech
7 at Bowling Green
Sat Feb 03
Final
4 Michigan Tech
0 at Bowling Green
Fri Feb 09
Final
4 Bemidji State
2 Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 10
Final
1 Bemidji State
5 Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 16
Final - OT
2 Arizona State
1 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final
3 Arizona State
5 Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Fri Feb 23
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 24
Final
2 Northern Michigan
3 Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 02
Final
5 Michigan Tech
3 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 03
Final
5 Michigan Tech
4 at Bemidji State
WCHA Quarterfinal - Game 2
Fri Mar 09
Final
1 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 1
Sat Mar 10
Final
4 Michigan Tech
2 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 2
Sun Mar 11
Final - OT
2 Michigan Tech
1 at Minnesota State
WCHA Semifinal - Game 3
Sat Mar 17
Final
2 Michigan Tech
0 at Northern Michigan
WCHA Championship Game
Fri Mar 23
Final - OT
3 Michigan Tech
4 vs. Notre Dame
@ Bridgeport, CT NCAA Tournament - East Region Semifinal
View Full Schedule

Huskies Enter NCAA Tournament Ranked No. 19

Huskies Enter NCAA Tournament Ranked No. 19

HOUGHTON, Mich. – The Michigan Tech hockey team is ranked No. 19 this week in the USCHO.com poll, jumping back into the national rankings for the first time since January 9. The Huskies were ranked No. 17 in the preseason USCHO poll and No. 20 early in 2017.

The Huskies are the No. 4 seed in the NCAA Midwest Region, playing the nation's top team, Denver, on Saturday. Puck drop is set for 1 p.m. at U.S. Bank Arena in Cincinnati, Ohio.

Fans can listen to every Husky hockey game on Mix 93.5 FM WKMJ in the Copper Country, online at Pasty.com, or by using the TuneIn Radio App on a smart phone. ESPN News will televise Saturday's game.

Tech is 23-14-7 overall, hitting the 20-win plateau for the third straight season—something that hasn't been done since 1983. The Huskies finished second in the WCHA regular season and won the WCHA Tournament Championship and Broadmoor Trophy Saturday (March 18) night with a 3-2 double overtime victory over Bowling Green. Shane Hanna scored the game winner 6:35 into the second overtime in front of a sellout crowd at the John MacInnes Student Ice Arena.

Fans looking for NCAA tickets can email the SDC Ticket Office at tickets@mtu.edu or call 906-487-2073 to get into the Michigan Tech block of 400. Cost is $40 for the two semifinal games and the regional championship game. Ticketmaster (SaturdaySundayWeekend) also has tickets available.

Tech fans interested in going on a fan bus to Cincinnati should email athleticmarketing@mtu.edu. You will be responsible for meals and lodging but your ticket and transportation would be included for $150.

The Michigan Tech Alumni Association is hosting a pregame social at the Holy Grail Tavern & Grille one hour prior to game time. MORE INFORMATION

USCHO.com Poll - March 20, 2017

 

Team (1st)

Record

Points

Last

1.

Denver (24)

29-7-4

958

1

2.

Harvard (18)

26-5-2

952

2

3.

Minnesota Duluth (8)

25-6-7

933

3

4.

Mass-Lowell

26-10-3

842

4

5.

Minnesota

23-11-3

785

5

6.

Boston University

23-11-3

688

7

7.

Union

25-9-3

684

6

8.

Western Michigan

22-12-5

649

8

9.

Cornell

21-8-5

602

9

10.

North Dakota

21-15-3

542

11

11.

Penn State

24-11-2

506

15

12.

Notre Dame

21-11-5

481

10

13.

Providence

22-11-5

382

12

14.

Ohio State

21-11-6

341

13

15.

Air Force

26-9-5

319

17

16.

Boston College

21-15-4

278

14

17.

Wisconsin

20-15-1

170

18

18.

Vermont

20-13-5

134

16

19.

Michigan Tech

23-14-7

118

NR

20.

Quinnipiac

23-15-2

64

19

Others receiving votes: Omaha 21, Robert Morris 15, Bowling Green 9, St. Lawrence 9, Canisius 8, Bemidji State 3, Minnesota State 3, Northeastern 2, St. Cloud State 2.