No Event
Sat Nov 11
Final
57 UW-Parkside
82 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend
Sun Nov 12
Final
80 Lewis
87 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 17
Final
52 Michigan Tech
65 vs. Southwest Minn. St.
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
82 Michigan Tech
89 at Minn. St. Moorhead
Wed Nov 22
Final
84 Minnesota Duluth
69 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 25
Final
57 Concordia-St. Paul
68 Michigan Tech
Thu Nov 30
Final
67 Saginaw Valley State
75 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
70 Northwood
87 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final
78 Michigan Tech
68 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (Deltaplex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
75 Michigan Tech
66 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
Final
65 Michigan Tech
77 at Northern Michigan
Tue Dec 19
Final
66 Michigan Tech
98 at Winona State
Thu Jan 04
Final
73 Ashland
62 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
Final
86 Tiffin
68 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
Final
66 Michigan Tech
85 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
Final
73 Michigan Tech
84 at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Jan 20
Postponed
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Jan 27
3:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
7:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
$25,000 Truck Promo
Sat Feb 03
3:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
7:30 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
3:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
7:30 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
3:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
No Event
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Monroe Selected to NABC Midwest All-District 2nd Team

Monroe Selected to NABC Midwest All-District 2nd Team

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – Kyle Monroe of the Michigan Tech men's basketball team has been selected to the National Association of Basketball Coaches 2017 Midwest All-District Second Team, announced Monday by the NABC. Monroe was also named to the All-Great Lakes Intercollegiate Athletic Conference 1st Team, the GLIAC All-Tournament Team, and the Division II Conference Commissioners Association All-Midwest Region Second Team.

Monroe, a sophomore forward from Green Bay, Wisconsin, guided the Huskies with a team high 20.1 points per game scoring average in addition to grabbing a team best 7.2 rebounds each time he took the floor. In the quarterfinals of the GLIAC Tournament against Wayne State, Monroe fired in 27-points and eclipsed the 1,000 career point mark in just two seasons. Monroe now owns 1,027 career points going into the 2017-18 campaign as a junior.

Monroe knocked down 48.8 percent of his shots from the field and finished fourth in the GLIAC in scoring this past season. Monroe also averaged two assists and a steal per game in 2016-17.

Michigan Tech wrapped up the 2016-17 campaign with an overall record of 16-14 and tied for second in the GLIAC North Division standings. The Huskies advanced to the GLIAC Tournament semifinals, narrowly losing to top-seeded Ferris State.

The official NABC press release can be viewed by clicking here.