No Event
No Event
No Event
Sat Nov 11
Final
57 Parkside
82 Michigan Tech
Military Appreciation Weekend
Sun Nov 12
Final
80 Lewis
87 Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 17
Final
52 Michigan Tech
65 vs. Southwest Minn. St.
@ Moorhead, Minn.
Sat Nov 18
Final - OT
82 Michigan Tech
89 at MSU-Moorhead
Wed Nov 22
Final
84 Minnesota Duluth
69 Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 25
Final
57 Concordia-St. Paul
68 Michigan Tech
Thu Nov 30
Final
67 Saginaw Valley State
75 Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 02
Final
70 Northwood
87 Michigan Tech
Thu Dec 07
Final
78 Michigan Tech
68 vs. Grand Valley State
@ Grand Rapids, Mich. (Deltaplex Arena) Grand Rapids, Mich. (DeltaPlex)
Sat Dec 09
Final
75 Michigan Tech
66 at Purdue Northwest
Westville Campus
Sun Dec 17
Final
65 Michigan Tech
77 at Northern Michigan
Tue Dec 19
Final
66 Michigan Tech
98 at Winona State
Thu Jan 04
Final
73 Ashland
62 Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 06
Final
86 Tiffin
68 Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 11
Final
66 Michigan Tech
85 at Ferris State
Sat Jan 13
Final
73 Michigan Tech
84 at Lake Superior State
Thu Jan 18
Final
76 Michigan Tech
66 at Wayne State
Thu Jan 25
Final
71 Michigan Tech
64 vs. Davenport
@ Sault Ste. Marie, Mich.
Sun Jan 28
Final
66 Northern Michigan
77 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 01
Final
75 Grand Valley State
77 Michigan Tech
$25,000 Truck Promo
Sat Feb 03
Final
46 Purdue Northwest
72 Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 08
Final - 2OT
94 Michigan Tech
105 at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Feb 10
Final
75 Michigan Tech
70 at Northwood
Thu Feb 15
Final - OT
89 Ferris State
84 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
Final - OT
80 Lake Superior State
76 Michigan Tech
Econo Foods Kids Day
Thu Feb 22
Final - OT
78 Wayne State
81 Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 24
Final - OT
101 Davenport
99 Michigan Tech
Wed Feb 28
Final
88 Michigan Tech
74 at Wayne State
2018 GLIAC Tournament Quarterfinal
Sat Mar 03
Final
56 Michigan Tech
70 vs. Lake Superior State
@ Big Rapids, Mich. 2018 GLIAC Tournament Semifinal
Sat Nov 10
TBA
TBA
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Marquette, Mich. (Northern Michigan Tournament)
Sun Nov 11
TBA
TBA
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Marquette, Mich. (Northern Michigan Tournament)
Sun Nov 18
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota Duluth
Fri Nov 23
5:30 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Alderson Broaddus
@ Erie, Pa. (Gannon University Tournament)
Sat Nov 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ Erie, Pa. (Gannon University Tournament)
Thu Nov 29
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Dec 01
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Thu Dec 06
7:30 PM
Parkside
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 08
3:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 15
6:00 PM
UW-Stout
Michigan Tech
Wed Dec 19
5:30 PM
Winona State
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 03
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Sat Jan 05
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Thu Jan 10
7:30 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 12
3:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Thu Jan 17
7:30 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 19
3:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 26
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Thu Jan 31
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Sat Feb 02
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Parkside
Thu Feb 07
7:30 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 09
2:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Thu Feb 14
7:30 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Feb 16
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Thu Feb 21
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Sat Feb 23
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Thu Feb 28
7:30 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
No Event
View Full Schedule

Tech Men Top Lake Superior 91-87

Video: Highlights | Coach Luke Interview | Bryan Heath Interview | Kyle Stankowski Interview

HOUGHTON, Mich. — The Michigan Tech men's basketball earned a hard-fought, 91-87 victory over Lake Superior State on Senior Day at the SDC Gym. The Lakers trimmed a 19-point deficit to two a total of four times in the final five minutes, but the Huskies held on for their 10th win of the campaign.

Tech (10-15, 9-12 GLIAC) led by 11 at the half and expanded the margin to 58-39 within the first three minutes of the second.

The gap stayed in double digits until the 10:06 mark, with Devin Daly's putback. The visitors would eventually get within 77-75 at the 4:29 mark, but missed two 3-pointers and two free throws over the next minute and a half that could have tied the score of given them the lead.

Dillon Gordon's floater with 2:13 pushed the gap back up to four. Bryan Heath and Jeff Gregory then each sank a pair of foul shots for an eight-point margin with 1:06 to play.

LSSU answered with two free throws from Daly, and back-to-back steals to again pull within two (85-83) with 38 ticks left. Gregory was fouled and sank two more to push the margin to four at the :32 mark.

Akaemji Williams did make a layup in the final seconds, but the Lakers missed two more 3-point attempts while the Huskies cashed in on 4-of-6 free throws to ice the game.

"It was a crazy game," said Tech coach Kevin Luke. "It had a little bit of everything.

"We couldn't make a shot on Thursday, but hit some big ones today. We had too many turnovers, but we made our free throws to cap it off."

Tech shot 57 percent from the floor compared to 40 percent for LSSU. That made up for a committing 17 turnovers and giving up 17 offensive rebounds to the Lakers. The Huskies were 32-of-37 from the foul line in a very physical contest.

All five Tech starters scored in double figures led by Heath's 18 points. Kyle Monroe and Dillon Gordon posted 16 points apiece. Luke Heller and Gregory each had a dozen points. Gregory's came on just one field goal and 9-of-10 foul shooting.

Kyle Stankowski posted a game highs of 10 rebounds and five blocks to go with nine points.

Tech's three seniors—Heller, Stankowski and Connor McLeod—were honored prior to the game.

Michigan Tech will conclude its 2015-16 season on Thursday (Feb. 25) by hosting rival Northern Michigan. Tipoff is set for 7:30 p.m. The game will be televised live on FOX UP through most of the Upper Peninsula.