Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Suzanne Sanregret
Athletic Director-Title IX Coordinator for Gender Equity in Athletics
906-487-3070 srsanreg@mtu.edu
Joel Isaacson
Associate Athletic Director for External Relations
906-487-1915 jdisaacs@mtu.edu
Chris Roy
Assistant Athletic Director for Facilities and Operations
906-487-2578 crroy@mtu.edu
Eric Bausano
Athletic Trainer
906-487-3070 ejbausan@mtu.edu
Ashley DeVoge
Ticketing Operations Manager
906-487-2073 devoge@mtu.edu
Rhys Edwards
Director of NCAA Compliance & Student-Athlete Services
906-487-0914 rhyse@mtu.edu
Jada Gullstrand
Director of Programming & Membership Services
906-487-2227 jmgullst@mtu.edu
Jane Hietala
Office Assistant
906-487-2104 jahietal@mtu.edu
Alane Isaacson
Assistant to the Athletic Director
906-487-3070 alane@mtu.edu
Brad Isaacson
Event Operations Manager/Athletic Equipment Supervisor
906-487-2578 bmisaacs@mtu.edu
Nick Kapatos
Assistant Director of Athletic Communication
906-487-2976 nckapato@mtu.edu
Gary Kruzich
Director of Athletic Partnerships & Ticket Sales
906-487-1604 gmkruzic@mtu.edu
Calvin Larson
Director of Athletic Communication
906-487-2351 calarson@mtu.edu
Nate Larson
Athletic Trainer
906-487-1610 nelarson@mtu.edu
Kirk McDonnell
Director of Athletic Communication
906-487-2350 kmcdonne@mtu.edu
William Sproule
Faculty Athletic Representative
906-487-2568 wsproule@mtu.edu
Matt St. Louis
Athletic Trainer
906-487-3070 mjstloui@mtu.edu
Matt Thome
Strength and Conditioning Coach
906-487-1064 mdthome@mtu.edu
Korinne Umlauft
Athletic Trainer
906-487-3070 kaumlauf@mtu.edu
Darcy Way
Advancement Officer
715-577-0642 dgway@mtu.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jake Isaacson
Head Coach
906-487-3143 jjisaacs@mtu.edu
Tom Smith
Assistant Coach
906-487-2986 thjsmith@mtu.edu
Kristen Monahan
Assistant Coach
906-487-2986 kemonaha@mtu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Steve Olson
Head Coach
906-487-2993 scolson@mtu.edu
Dan Mettlach
Offensive Coordinator and Assistant Head Coach
906-487-2985 djmettla@mtu.edu
Phil Milbrath
Running Backs Coach
906-487-2984 pmmilbra@mtu.edu
Bryan Thomas
Co-Defensive Coordinator/Special Teams Coordinator
906-487-3394 bmthomas@mtu.edu
Josh Wood
Co-Defensive Coordinator/Defensive Backs Coach
906-487-1071 joshuawo@mtu.edu
Ken Klein
Defensive Line
Laurence Treadaway
Graduate Assistant
ltreadaw@mtu.edu
Mitchell Ryan
Graduate Assistant
mmryan@mtu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Luke
Head Coach
906-487-2988 keluke@mtu.edu
Josh Buettner
Assistant Coach
906-487-2594 jjbuettn@mtu.edu
Rae Drake
Part-Time Assistant Coach
Mike Augustine
Part-Time Assistant

Men's Ice Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Joe Shawhan
Head Coach
906-487-2597 jrshawha@mtu.edu
Chris Brooks
Assistant Coach
906-487-4504 wcbrooks@mtu.edu
Dallas Steward
Assistant Coach
906-487-2979 dsteward@mtu.edu
Tyler Shelast
Strength & Conditioning Coach
906-487-4506 tshelast@mtu.edu
Zach Hill
Director of Hockey Operations
906-487-4506 zwhill@mtu.edu
Anthony Harris
Student Equipment Manager
Matthew Sanregret
Student Equipment Manager

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Kalinec
Head Coach
906-487-2774 kgkaline@mtu.edu
Jay Weidner
Assistant Coach

Nordic Skiing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tom Smith
Head Coach
906-487-2986 thjsmith@mtu.edu
Kristen Monahan
Assistant Coach
906-487-2986 kemonaha@mtu.edu
Mike Choiniere
Student Manager

Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jake Isaacson
Head Coach
906-487-3143 jjisaacs@mtu.edu
Dillon Simon
Graduate Assistant

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Sam Hoyt
Head Coach
906-487-2992 sjhoyt@mtu.edu
Charlie Kemppainen
Interim Assistant Coach
Elisa Jurmu
Interim Assistant Coach
Maddie Anderla
Student Manager

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michelle Jacob
Head Coach
906-487-2887 mmjacob@mtu.edu
Chuck Coan
Assistant Coach
906-487-2887 cecoan@mtu.edu
Tyler Shelast
Strength & Conditioning Coach
906-487-4506 tshelast@mtu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kevin Kalinec
Head Coach
906-487-2774 kgkaline@mtu.edu
Jay Weidner
Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Jennings
Head Coach
906-487-2427 mjenning@mtu.edu
Cindy Pindral
Assistant Coach
906-487-2595 clpindra@mtu.edu
Molly Crockett
Volunteer Assistant
mkcrocke@mtu.edu
Halie Hart
Graduate Assistant
Elle Heinonen
Graduate Assistant
Matthew Radloff
Student Assistant
Ian Blair
Student Assistant/ Statistician