Thu Aug 31
7:00 PM
Truman
Michigan Tech
Thu Aug 31
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Hillsdale
@ Hillsdale, Mich.
Fri Sep 01
3:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Indianapolis
@ Hillsdale, Mich.
Fri Sep 01
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Winona State
Sat Sep 02
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
vs. Glenville State
@ Hillsdale, Mich.
Sat Sep 02
12:00 PM
Findlay
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Hillsdale, Mich. Hillsdale Tournament
Sun Sep 03
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at St. Cloud State
Thu Sep 07
6:30 PM
Mary
Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 08
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Lake Superior State
@ Southfield, Mich.
Fri Sep 08
1:30 PM
Bemidji State
Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Fri Sep 08
5:00 PM
Bemidji State
Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 08
7:30 PM
St. Cloud State
Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Sat Sep 09
TBA
TBA
vs. Michigan Tech
@ Southfield, Mich.
Sat Sep 09
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Hillsdale
Sat Sep 09
7:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
Michigan Tech
Keweenaw Classic
Sun Sep 10
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Lawrence Tech
Sun Sep 10
12:00 PM
Minnesota Duluth
Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 15
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
Fri Sep 15
5:00 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 15
7:00 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 16
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Sat Sep 16
1:00 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 16
4:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sun Sep 17
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sun Sep 17
12:00 PM
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Tue Sep 19
7:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Fri Sep 22
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Fri Sep 22
4:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Davenport
Fri Sep 22
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Sep 23
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sat Sep 23
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Sep 23
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sun Sep 24
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. ITA Regionals
@ Grand Rapids, Mich.
Sun Sep 24
11:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Purdue Northwest
Fri Sep 29
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Fri Sep 29
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Sat Sep 30
TBA
Saginaw Valley State
Michigan Tech
Sat Sep 30
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Wayne State
Sat Sep 30
7:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 01
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Wisconsin
US Hockey Hall of Fame Game
Sun Oct 01
10:00 AM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 01
12:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Fri Oct 06
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Grand Valley State
Fri Oct 06
5:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Union
@ Ice Breaker Tournament - Duluth, Minn.
Fri Oct 06
5:00 PM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 07
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Minnesota Duluth / Minnesota
@ Ice Breaker Tournament - Duluth, Minn.
Sat Oct 07
TBA
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Oct 07
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northwood
Sat Oct 07
2:00 PM
Tiffin
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 08
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Oct 13
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Midwest Regional Crossover Tournament
@ Aurora, IL
Fri Oct 13
7:00 PM
Ashland
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 13
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Sat Oct 14
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Midwest Regional Crossover Tournament
@ Aurora, IL
Sat Oct 14
10:00 AM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 14
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ashland
2017 Ashland Homecoming
Sat Oct 14
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Great Lake State Weekend
Sun Oct 15
10:00 AM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 15
12:00 PM
Tiffin
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 20
4:00 PM
Grand Valley State
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 20
4:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 20
7:07 PM
Alabama Huntsville
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
10:00 AM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Oct 21
1:00 PM
Wayne State
Michigan Tech
Homecoming
Sat Oct 21
4:00 PM
Purdue Northwest
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 21
7:07 PM
Alabama Huntsville
Michigan Tech
Sun Oct 22
12:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Fri Oct 27
5:00 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Fri Oct 27
7:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Saginaw Valley State
Fri Oct 27
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Sat Oct 28
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Sat Oct 28
1:00 PM
Davenport
Michigan Tech
Sat Oct 28
2:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Lake Superior State
Sat Oct 28
8:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Minnesota State
Sun Oct 29
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. GLIAC Tournament
@ Midland, Mich.
Tue Oct 31
TBA
Michigan Tech
at GLIAC Quarterfinals
Fri Nov 03
TBA
Michigan Tech
at GLIAC Semifinals
Fri Nov 03
7:07 PM
Bowling Green
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 04
1:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Tiffin
Sat Nov 04
5:00 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Nov 04
7:07 PM
Bowling Green
Michigan Tech
Sun Nov 05
TBA
Michigan Tech
at GLIAC Finals
Fri Nov 10
5:00 PM
Northwood
Michigan Tech
Fri Nov 10
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 11
1:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 11
4:00 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Nov 11
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Fri Nov 17
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska Anchorage
Sat Nov 18
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska Anchorage
Fri Nov 24
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska
Sat Nov 25
11:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Alaska
Fri Dec 08
7:07 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 09
7:07 PM
Ferris State
Michigan Tech
Fri Dec 15
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Sat Dec 16
7:07 PM
Lake Superior State
Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 05
8:00 PM
Michigan Tech
vs. Boston College
@ Ice Vegas Invitational - Las Vegas, Nev.
Sat Jan 06
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. TBA
@ Ice Vegas Invitational - Las Vegas, Nev.
Fri Jan 19
7:07 PM
Alaska
Michigan Tech
Sat Jan 20
7:07 PM
Alaska
Michigan Tech
Fri Jan 26
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Sat Jan 27
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Ferris State
Fri Feb 02
7:37 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Sat Feb 03
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Bowling Green
Fri Feb 09
7:07 PM
Bemidji State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Sat Feb 10
5:07 PM
Bemidji State
Michigan Tech
Winter Carnival
Fri Feb 16
7:07 PM
Arizona State
Michigan Tech
Sat Feb 17
7:07 PM
Arizona State
Michigan Tech
Fri Feb 23
7:07 PM
Michigan Tech
at Northern Michigan
Sat Feb 24
7:07 PM
Northern Michigan
Michigan Tech
Fri Mar 09
TBA
Michigan Tech
vs. Spring Tennis Fest (Mar. 9-17)
@ Hilton Head, S.C.
Thu Mar 15
at Alan Connie Shamrock Invitational-Myrtle Beach, S.C.
Fri Mar 16
at Alan Connie Shamrock Invitational-Myrtle Beach, S.C.
Sat Mar 17
at Alan Connie Shamrock Invitational-Myrtle Beach, S.C.
Fri Mar 23
at Raleigh Relays-Hosted by North Carolina State, Raleigh, N.C.
Sat Mar 24
at Augustana Early College Opener-Rock Island, Ill.
Sat Mar 31
at Spartan Invite-Hosted by Michigan State, East Lansing, Mich.
Sat Apr 07
at Ferris State Bulldog Open-Big Rapids, Mich.
Sat Apr 14
at Hillsdale Border Battle-Hillsdale, Mich.
Sat Apr 21
at Al Owens Invitational-Hosted by Grand Valley State, Allendale, Mich.
Thu Apr 26
at Gina Relays-Hosted by Hillsdale College, Hillsdale, Mich.
Fri Apr 27
at Gina Relays-Hosted by Hillsdale College, Hillsdale, Mich.
Sat Apr 28
at Gina Relays-Hosted by Hillsdale College, Hillsdale, Mich.
Wed May 02
at GLIAC Championships-Hosted by Ashland University, Ashland, Ohio
Thu May 03
at GLIAC Championships-Hosted by Ashland University, Ashland, Ohio
Fri May 04
at GLIAC Championships-Hosted by Ashland University, Ashland, Ohio
Thu May 24
at NCAA DII National Championships
Fri May 25
at NCAA DII National Championships
Sat May 26
at NCAA DII National Championships
No Event
Previous Next View Full Schedule

Student Athletic Advisory Committee (SAAC)

This group serves both to promote student-athlete welfare and to enhance the overall student-athlete experience. Responsibilities specific to this group include promoting athletic events, organizing special events, and voicing the student-athlete opinion regarding potential NCAA policy changes.

It is also the duty of this committee to uphold the image of the student-athlete through charity fundraising and community service. It is through this committee that you should voice any concerns you might have for department administration. This committee is comprised of two representatives from each of the fourteen varsity sports as well as the dance and cheer teams.

Mission Statement

SAAC is a committee made up of student-athletes working together to provide insight on the student-athlete experience. It is our mission to enhance the total student-athlete experience by promoting opportunities, well-being, and fostering a positive student-athlete image.

While there are many purposes for having a SAAC, the primary purposes are as follows.

  1. To promote healthy and constant communication between the student-athlete, the athletic administration and the conference office.
  2. To give the student-athletes an opportunity to communicate suggestions, needs, wants, praise and problems to the athletics administrations.
  3. To encourage more student-athlete involvement in community service projects both on campuses and within the communities.
  4. To design programs that will encourage academic success, health promotion, social responsibility, and general awareness of the needs of student-athletes. 
  5. To promote student-athlete response to proposed NCAA legislation and suggest potential NCAA legislation. 

Members

2015-16 SAAC Members

  • Jacqueline Aird - Volleyball
  • Morgan Anderson - Women’s Basketball
  • Liz Bloch - Track & Field
  • Jake Brown - Football
  • Tom Bye - Nordic Skiing
  • Brandon Cowie - Football
  • Kat Donovan - Women’s Tennis
  • Kate Dorman - Soccer
  • Jeff Gregory - Men’s Basketball
  • Aubrey Havlicek - Volleyball
  • Kirsen Hudak - Soccer 
  • Walker Hyland - Hockey
  • Lisa Koenig - Nordic Skiing
  • Lily Kraft - Nordic Skiing
  • Daniel Kulas - Cross Country
  • Mackenzie Perrtu - Women’s Basketball
  • Hannah Schnack - Track & Field
  • Nic Stoll - Men’s Basketball
  • Kwang Suthijindawong - Women’s Tennis
  • Max Vallis - Hockey

Events

  1. (Hockey) All Games - Chuck-A-Puck
  2. (Hockey) November 7 & 8 - Hat & Mitten Drive
  3. (Football) November 15 - Hat & Mitten Drive
  4. (Hockey) December 12 - Teddy Bear Toss
  5. (Basketball) December 13 - Hat & Mitten Drive